March TBR List and Updates // 2017

march-tbr-list-%2f%2f-2017

Oh how fast time goes by! We’re already approaching the end of the first quarter of 2017! How crazy is that?! I know, super crazy right?! WHERE DID THE TIME GO AND I AM LEGIT ASKING WHERE DID IT GO?! Hahaha, anyway. I’ve set myself a glorious eight-book line-up for the month of March because I just want to torture myself that way. I’m not even putting in short books, these are full-blown books with all the skedaddle going around it. Again, it’s because I like to impose on myself. Kidding, I just have a lot of books in my TBR list and I need to start cracking on that baby if I want to catch up. I did a MASSIVE and I mean really massive book unlisting (is that a thing? I just really made it up now lol) from my TBR list in GoodReads and from over a thousand and a hundred I’ve downsized to a pitiful 300 books. (No worries though, count in on me listing books haphazardly until I start this vicious cycle of unlisting books again haha). Not to lie to you, I kinda feel empty with that kind of very low number. I mean, I’ve had a major TBR hoarder status going on there and now I’m just, like, a normal person LOL. Anyway, so much of my rambling, I’m gonna go ahead and list down the books I have finished (and also those I did not) for February of 2017 and then my March 2017 TBR list–which I really do hope to finish. EIGHT FREAKING BOOKS. Good luck to me. No sleep, hello, my friend. 😛

FEBRUARY 2017 SITUATION

I actually finished five of six in my TBR list and it’s a glorious, glorious feeling. And I know, I should have really pushed through and tried finishing The Secret Life of Violet Grant but I was just so bored and I was traveling a lot and it was so heavy to lug around and since it’s a physical book, I can’t read it at night when all the lights are out (I know, I know, this is bad for my eyes and all that jazz but I like doing it because it’s the only time of the day I get to properly unwind)–just didn’t give me all the nicest chance to curl up to it and properly enjoy it. Don’t get me wrong, it’s getting so exciting already with all the new developments and what-nots so I’m also excited to finish it in the future. So, overall, I would rate this month as a pretty good month since I did finish the majority of the books I listed. I’m halfway through The Secret Life of Violet Grant, and I’m just really annoyed with one character in it and I need to take a break from it for the meantime. Moving on to the next month, to which I’m really excited for since I absolutely have the most wonderful books in the lineup!!!! AHHHH. I’m so excited.

MARCH 2017 TBR LIST

180064961.) Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4) by Sarah J. Maas

Because I am in the middle of the shitstorm that is the Throne of Glass series and pfft who the hell cares about well-rounded genre pickings, am I right? KIDDING. As much as I would love to get around to reading more genre, I feel like I’m really hooked with this high fantasy type currently and there’s really no stopping me now. 😛 I do want to pace myself slowly with this series because LOL I’m running out of SJM books so I gotta do some lowkey slow reading. OKAY FINE I WOULD PROBABLY GO THROUGH THIS IN A JIFFY BECAUSE I JUST NEED TO KNOW WHAT’S HAPPENING WITH MY BABY CHAOL ALRIGHT. (Quite a teensy bit of spoiler: Tbh, my heart is really breaking with all these developments with him and Celaena.)

cover108453-medium

2. The Loud House #1 (There Will Be Chaos)

Got an ARC! So excited to read it because look at all that adorable cartoons going on! I really love these kinds of illustrations that’s primarily the reason why I love children’s books. 😛



As for the rest, I’m going to just go over them quickly since I’m pretty sure you all know these ones or have perhaps heard them somewhere else before.

271906133. And I Darken (The Conqueror’s Saga, #1) by Kiersten White

185848554. Heartless by Marissa Meyer

268426225. 13 Minutes by Sarah Pinborough



247636216. Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

288183147. RoseBlood by A.G. Howard

Gorgeous cover, don’t ya think?!

And last but certainly not the least,

281868. The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #2) by Rick Riordan

I KNOW. Oh hush up. I KNOW. It seems like, I’ve been the only person who didn’t really like the first book and then just automatically assumed that I won’t be reading the rest? Anyway, my brother is really giving me the shit for not loving the books that he loves (he also recommended City of Bones which, please forgive me, I did not finish–but I will read it, just not now.) But, good thing is that I’ve finally come round the terms with this series and reconciled to give it a chance.

So! There’s my monthly round-up and my new TBR list! I hope I get to finish all of these it’s gonna be an amazing month. (I mean, I hope haha) What book in your reading list are you most excited about? For me, and I know this is really childish whatever, but I’m really excited about The Loud House. 😛 Have a nice weekend!

*Cover images via Goodreads and NetGalley.

One thought on “March TBR List and Updates // 2017

  1. Pingback: April TBR List // 2017 – The Book Weirdo

Leave a Reply

