The Loud House #1: “Fullest House” by Chris Savino

General Info


cover108453-medium

Title: The Loud House #1: “Fullest House”

Author: Chris Savino

Series: The Loud House

Genre: Comics, Children’s, Humor

Number of Pages (Hardcover): 56 pages

(Expected) Date of Publishing: May 9th of 2017

Publisher: Papercutz

Synopsis (via Goodreads):

Ever wonder what it’s like having a big family? 11-year-old Lincoln Loud lives with his 10 sisters. The trick to surviving the chaos is to remain calm, cool, and collected. But most importantly for Lincoln, you’ve got to have a plan. With all the chaos, and craziness, one thing is always for sure: there is never a dull moment in the Loud house!
All-new stories from Nickelodeon’s newest hit-series, created by Chris Savino.

Rate: 3 of 5

Get a copy: Book Depository (HardcoverPaperbackWordery (Hardcover, Paperback)



Upon reading the book, I didn’t know that this is an existing TV show. And since I’m really a child inside person fond of cartoons, I’m going to tell you that yep, I’m going to start watching it haha.

This makes me wonder about the knick-knacks of having such a large family! I imagine I won’t be able to walk around for five minutes without bumping to another person (which is kinda well erm, disconcerting)–I mean, I am in a house of four and I hardly get around without seeing or hearing another person. 😛

This made me feel a little nostalgic of the time when I used to read Archie comics. I was so fond of those, I still am. There really were funny story instances and this would be perfect for children. It’s also ideal because it’s a very thin read and can be finished in a short while. Of course, I won’t forget to remark on the illustrations, the life of the comics! Very beautiful illustrations! It’s also beautiful how every character in the Loud family has their own depth and branding/quality–it’s such a diverse household and oh boy I want to say kudos to their parents! Haha.

This reminded me of the novel Jacky Ha-Ha, which is also a children’s book but around middle-grade level.

Do I recommend it? Yup!


*Cover image via Netgalley; Synopsis via Goodreads

*Thanks to the publisher for giving me a copy of the book via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

One thought on “The Loud House #1: “Fullest House” by Chris Savino

  1. Pingback: March Wrap-Up // 2017 – The Book Weirdo

Leave a Reply

