April TBR List // 2017

The first quarter of 2017 is nearly over and I’m just here still saying “Whoa, where’d the time go?” when I know full well what I’ve been doing all along. Instead of sticking to my resolutions, I’ve opted to read books and then more books. In my defense, one of my goals this year is to read a hundred books–quite a cocky goal I might say, but hey I’ve finished 40 books so far!

March 2017 has been such a stellar month of reading for me so far this year (I’ll post a wrap-up soon since I still have roughly four days to finish Illuminae, fingers crossed!). However, I ultimately failed to read half the things I set out to read last month, oops! I’m a random reader meaning I do have the list of books that I want to read but I don’t always pick up books that are in them–that’s the reason why setting monthly TBR lists is quite daunting for me. But I do it all the same because I am also a goal setter. It’s really a hard thing when these two qualities of mine clash but, you know, whatever. Hahaha. I’ve also cut down my reading to 50 pages a day since when I was setting it to a hundred I felt too pressured and I just don’t need that stress in my life. This way, I would be enjoying a book more and would have a chance to take more from it (and also to take notes!). So, without further ado, the following are the books I’m looking forward to reading in the month of April. Here’s to me actually reading all of these this time around!



Untitled design

Three Dark Crowns (Three Dark Crowns, #1) // Kendare Blake

Long May She Reign // Rhiannon Thomas

The Careful Undressing of Love // Corey Ann Haydu

History is All You Left Me // Adam Silvera

The Edge of Everything // Jeff Giles



*Cover images via Goodreads; Header image via Stocksnap.

Leave a Reply

