Life Currently (No. 3)

StockSnap_P52TO8UCYS

Okay, I’m sorry I haven’t been able to post anything about books right now. It’s because I’m writing my thoughts on A Court of Wings and Ruin right now and we all know that that’s one humongous book both in the flesh and in my heart. 😛 This is what I’ve been up to these past few days:

  • I started watching The Office.

I’m currently in Season 2 and I love Michael. I’m also waiting for Chris Pratt to pop up! I’, rooting for Pam and Jim to happen!!! But I’m mainly waiting for this iconic scene:

giphy3

  • I experienced calling in sick for work 😦

It felt really unusual to be at home in daylight. But I didn’t have any other choice, did I? I hate periods.

  • I bought City of Bones, finally!

It was also the last copy in my local bookstore!

  • I watched For Me and My Gal because of Nicholas Sparks’ The Best of Me.

And I’m both sad and kilig. But that soundtrack is on point. I’ve been humming For Me and My Gal for the past couple of hours. This is the start of my decent to getting addicted to vintage movies again, I can just feel it.

  • I’m reading four books currently.

I’m not proud, okay. But mainly I’m still reading The Best of Me. I’m just hating some elements right now. :/

Hope all is well with you all! Have a nice week ahead!

thebookweirdo

*Header image via Stocksnap; Gifs via Giphy

Leave a Reply

