My Life in Books Tag

Review header (4)

Hello! The weekend is going by so fast. Saturday is relax day especially since I have to go have an exam tomorrow! Did I also mention that it’s a 7:30AM exam? I know, horror of all horrors, right?!

Anyway! I was pleasantly surprised when Princess from Royal Reader tagged me! I hardly ever do tags but that doesn’t stop me from enjoying them especially when other book lovers out there extends a chance for me to do one! I do hope you drop by Princess’ blog, as well. 🙂 This tag was originally created by Hannah of One World, Too Many Pages. (By the way, I totally respect that blog URL of hers! Haha.) And without further ado, let’s get on with the tag, shall we? (Please note: Book links either go to my review (if available, that is) or to their Goodreads page, alright?)


A Book For Every Initial

Fortunately for me, I have a rather short nickname! Hehe.

G – Good Wives (Little Women #1.5) by Louisa May Alcott

My all-time favorite book is Little Women. The funny thing is that I just happened to stumble upon that book when I was around 13 or 14 (?) in a local bookstore because my money (read: begged-for money haha!) isn’t enough for the newly-released books at the time. Anyway, yeah, the copy that I got of Little Women has Good Wives added-in, as well. I rated this 4 of 5 and I do hope you get a chance to read it!

E – El Filibusterismo by Jose Rizal

I really don’t mean to go all the way classics on this, please don’t hate me! You see this book was written by the Philippines’ national hero. And it’s mandatory reading. So, I read this in high school (which was seven years ago, yikes!) and I just rated it in Goodreads as 3 of 5. This was originally written in Spanish and then translated to Filipino. The title means “The Subversive“, by the way. 🙂

M – Massacre of the Sixty (Sixty Minute Reads #2) by Dave Johnston

Author Dave Johnston was the first author to reach out to me with an advanced reader copy (which was the book prior to this). Imagine my excitement when I received an email from him. That was the first time that I actually felt I was blogging already, you know? Like, before that I was only making these little notes that I manage to collate into a post (unbelievably haha!) and then boom! here’s a writer who wants you to review his book! I was so ecstatic about that email and though I don’t review ARCs as much now, I still remember all too well. I mean…it was just a year ago. Trust me to go dramatic on everything haha!


Age (Count Along Shelf)

Our house just got off a partial fixing and my books are in a boxes downstairs. I don’t have anywhere to put them since we relocated my shelf in our house (it’s already in my parent’s bedroom). So, my babies are all there being so lonely in their boxes. 😦 BUT! Thank the heavens I also read electronically! So, I just counted along my e-shelf. I always arrange my books–print or electronic–alphabetically. And the 21st book in my shelf (yes, I’m 21 :P) is: Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists (Pottermore Presents #2) by J.K. Rowling. I love Harry Potter, and though this was my least favorite of the Pottermore Presents ebooks, I still enjoyed recounting the backgrounds of some minor characters.


A Book That Represents A Destination I Would Love To Travel To

I would really love to travel to Japan. I think the culture is interesting, the food is awesome, the people great. I would really love to get to Japan soon–after all, it’s just around our neighboring countries so it wouldn’t take me too long in flight (I believe only around two to three hours?) With that in mind, the book that represents this place is Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden. This book is awesome, y’all. PLEASE READ IT.


My Favorite Color

My favorite color is white. Okay, it’s not a color. But I still like it. Cut me some slack, will ya? With that in mind, I thought of a book with mostly white of a cover and that is The Memory Book by Lara Avery! This book had me in sniffles especially the ending, a five of five!


Fondest Memory Of

I’m just going to fold and say the books that come into mind is the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas. My favorite of the three so far is A Court of Mist and Fury! This was the series that made me love books within a series all over again after Harry Potter.


Most Difficulty Reading

It’s not really difficulty, per se. It’s just that they’re so long…and I feel like it goes on forever. Not that that’s bad. I simply just don’t have the energy to pick up the book and commit to such a long time-frame of reading. Besides, I’m already in the middle of the storm that is its TV show. And I think you’re thinking right, yes, it’s the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin. Perhaps after the TV show, I would. Which won’t be long from now. *sobs*


The Book in my TBR Pile That Will Give Me the Biggest Sense of Accomplishment

I constantly empty my TBR folder in Goodreads. I have two books in there right now. So I really don’t have a point of reference as a “TBR pile” per se, but this makes me think of 1984 by George Orwell. It’s already along the lines of classic books but I’m just putting off picking a copy up because I’m dreading of being bored with it.


Who Do I Tag?

This tag was so much fun! I hope you all would get a chance to do it because I know books is a major part of our lives especially for those of us who adore them! If you haven’t done the tag, I urge you to! I tag:

Bookspoils

A Book. A Thought.

jenacidebybibliophile

Des’ Random Thoughts

Sprinkled With Words

That ends this post and I hope you all have a fun and productive weekend! 🙂

thebookweirdo

*Header background photo by Thierry Meier on Unsplash

11 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

  1. Awesome tag!
    I won’t hate you for choosing white, since it’s my favorite color too, along with yellow of course 🙂
    Same here! 1984 has been on my TBR forever now, but since I’m such a YA junkie, I doubt I’ll be getting to it anytime soon.
    I look forward to more of your posts in the future… Happy Reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

